So, these were the first batch from “My Random Six” titles that were pulled out from their various stacks and shelves, to be given the nod of recognition they deserved.
I am glad to say that it seems to have gotten off to a promising start. I started on the Ali Smith, and wondered why I had waited for so long before getting around to it. Better late than never, I guess. Will be finishing it in a day or two, hopefully, before it returns to the shelves. Same goes for the Robert Macfarlane, and maybe even the William Boyd. They are both slim enough volumes to get through, at least.
It may not be much, but I do find it rather encouraging in terms of making small steps towards my mountains of TBR.

And it feels good! 🙂

Anyway, here are the next six in line.

My Random Six (Week 2)

John Steinbeck – East of Eden.
Ann Bridge – Illyrian Spring.
Evelyn Waugh – The Ordeal of Gilbert Pinfold.
Virginia Woolf – The Years & Between the Acts.
Lewis Grassic Gibbon – Sunset Song.
Mikhail Bulgakov – The Master & the Margarita.

Spot any personal favourites here?

2 thoughts on “My Random Six (Week 2)

Leave a comment