Look what the postman brought me! 😀

Belated birthday gifts from a dear book loving friend, who clearly knows what floats my boat. 🙂

It has been a long while since I last had the pleasure of having the postman drop books into my mailbox. And it’s been even longer since I last received any books as birthday gifts. So naturally, I was more than thrilled to find these lovelies waiting for me at home on two separate occasions in the last two weeks.

 

My first ever volume of a Slightly Foxed edition! 🙂

Thanks to the big hearted folks over at Slightly Foxed who had a recent huge giveaway on their Instagram account (@foxedquarterly), I am now the proud owner of one of their long-coveted objects of beauty!

John Moore’s Brensham Village, which captures life in the English countryside during the 1930s, sounds like a book that’s just my cup of tea.

🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Book Mail!

  1. I have yet to own a Slightly Foxed book. Isn’t it wonderful to get books in the post. It really makes my day too. Such happiness over such small things. I hope you now enjoy the stories they hold.

    Like

  2. I am happy to hear about your thrilling deliveries! I’ve heard about Slightly Foxed, but can’t remember through whose blog (if it was through a blog)… Really beautiful books. I went to check this title, ‘Brensham Village’, on the Goodreads and was surprised to find out that I have the first title of John Moore’s trilogy, ‘Portrait of Elmbury’, noted on my ‘to-read’ list. I see I added it last November, but how it got there is a mystery… I don’t think it was a recommendation…
    Anyway, I hope you’ll enjoy all of the received books!

    Like

    1. I got to know about Slightly Foxed mainly through some of our UK blogger friends some years back and have been coveting them since, but they were (still are) rather out of my budget for books. So, this was really a much appreciated gift! 🙂
      As with the other two received books, of course. 😀
      Looking forward to enjoying ALL of them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

