IMG_7530a
I just love peeking into the courtyards of some of the private properties while strolling through the streets of Milan.
IMG_7577a
The exceptionally elaborate Duomo di Milano (Milan Cathedral).

IMG_7549a

IMG_7553a
The view of the entrance to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, from the top of the cathedral.

IMG_7564a

IMG_7585a
One of the world’s oldest shopping malls
– the beautifully elegant Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II.

IMG_7586a

IMG_7591a
As usual, this is always my favourite shop in any shopping mall. 😉
IMG_7592a
Isn’t that a lovely window display?
IMG_7594a
One can’t say goodbye to Milan without first saying ‘hello’ to dear old Leonardo, I guess.
4 thoughts on “Glimpses of Milano

  1. Gorgeous. I bought The Name of the Rose (in English) in that very bookshop in that arcade in 1992. I like a souvenir that makes me think about Italy both in content and happy provenance. 😉

    Like

    1. What a great choice for a book to take home from Italy! Thanks for sharing that lovely piece of memory here. The next time I pick up my ‘plain’ copy of The Name of the Rose to read, I will always be reminded of that lovely bookshop in the arcade, simply by association to your souvenir! 😉

      Like

    1. Thanks, Christine! Yes, Italy is beautiful, but so is the place which you call home. 🙂 If I were living in the UK, I think I would be quite contented with just some homemade pasta and pizza as well. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

