As you may have noticed, it has been rather quiet around here on the blog lately. This is because I have been struggling to keep afloat with work demands and other personal commitments, in preparation for my travel plans. It has been a crazy, busy past couple of weeks, as I suppose is the case for everyone too, when one is supposed to tie up everything as neatly as one can (both at home and at work) before one finally gets to kick off one’s shoes and take off for ‘blue skies and everything nice’!

And so, after a long few weeks in which a flurry of activities flew by, I am glad to be finally headed out for a week in Amsterdam (and Rotterdam), followed by another week in Paris, with my mum. As this is the first time I am taking my mum with me on a ‘free and easy’ all on our own, here’s hoping that everything will really fall into place fairly easily!

Seeing that I am not one of those savvy bloggers who can still blog while on the go, I guess things will continue being a little quiet around here for the next couple of weeks (unless I can still manage to squeeze in a couple of posts to pop up here and there while I am away). Keep your fingers crossed, though. :p

Anyhow, hope to come back with lots of good photos to share, and while I don’t expect to bring back a suitcase full of books (as in the picture above), I certainly wish to make a few good finds at some of the bookshops (recommended by Bundleofbooks) in Amsterdam, and maybe even a little something from the illustrious Shakespeare & Co. in Paris itself!

Here’s keeping my fingers crossed. 😉

5 thoughts on “Outward bound….

  1. Hi Michelle, Have a wonderful holiday. I love those cities. It should be beautiful in both places.
    I hope you do find a suitcase of books. I LOVE that photo. Imagine a suitcase full of little books. Will look forward to your return and more posts. All the best and have fun!!

    Like

  2. Wishing you a marvelous trip! (So jealous!!) Relax, explore, read, browse…whatever your little heart desires. We’ll be waiting when you get back to hear all about it.

    Like

  3. After living a few years in Germany (military), I’m so envious of people who live in the UK and can hop across to Paris, Amsterdam, etc. for long weekends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

