Kathy, from Catching Happiness, has recently tagged me for this meme, and though I feel that I probably don’t have much from my ‘post reserves’ to pick and choose from (seeing that I just started blogging about 4 months ago), I decided to still give this a go, for the fun of it. No harm, right? Unless of course, if after having read that I used to enjoy watching those cheesy WWF Wrestling Challenge programmes on TV as a kid gets you forming second opinions about me (and not for the better). :p
Guess we can consider the first question of the meme answered with that. Although I cheated abit there. It’s not exactly something that nobody else knows, just something that not many people who know me, knows. What nobody else knows….. will remain as just that. 😉

Anyway, here are the instructions for the meme:
1. Tell everyone something about yourself that nobody else knows.
2. Link to a post you think fits the following categories: Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful Piece, Most Popular Piece, Most Controversial Piece, Most Surprisingly Successful Piece, Most Underrated Piece, Most Pride-worthy Piece.
3. Pass this on to seven fellow bloggers.

Most Beautiful Piece
Since beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I will make my choice based on my own personal preference (and bias). Feel free to differ in your opinions on this one.

Most Helpful Piece
I really doubt if there’s any posts in here that is actually helpful to anyone. Except maybe the Friday Feature series on How to Care for Books? But those didn’t seem to have generated much interest or comments from anybody, so again, I wonder if anyone actually found them to be helpful at all.

Most Popular Piece
Should I go by the one with the most views or most comments? If it’s by the number of views, it would be this, which goes to show that most of us really do enjoy looking at stacks of new books (even when they are not ours). 😉
But if we were to go by the one with the most comments, it would be this post on reading in bed.

Most Controversial Piece
I don’t think I have posted anything ‘controversial’ (yet) as of todate. Will have to give this a pass.

Most Surprisingly Successful Piece
I found it rather surprising that out of all the posts I had done on Sylvia Townsend Warner & Valentine Ackland, it was the last post in the series (the one featuring the entry of Elizabeth Wade White into the picture) that seem to have gotten the most interest in terms of number of views.

Most Underrated Piece
I feel that the letters between STW and VA have been largely overlooked by many, and they deserve to be given a bit more attention for the sheer beauty and passion that is expressed through the written word.

Most Pride-worthy Piece
My most pride-worthy piece is not actually a post, but rather a page. I am particularly fond of my The World Is A Book page. And whenever someone comments that they enjoyed the contents of the page too, it really makes me very happy. 🙂

And now, on to the next seven bloggers (if they so wish to play along) :

Audrey (books as food)

Lyn (I prefer reading)

Jane (Fleur Fisher)

Michelle (su[shu])

JoAnn (Lakeside Musing)

Claire (The Captive Reader)

Kim (my stream of consciousness)

2 thoughts on “7 x 7 Award

  1. I’m so glad you decided to play! I am fairly new to your blog but like it very much, so I enjoyed reading your choices. I especially loved the photos on your A Book…a Place…a Time post. What a great idea for a series! I also really like The World is a Book. I hope you have many more beautiful, interesting, helpful (and so on) posts to come.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Kathy! My blog is fairly new too, I would say. Hopefully the ideas will all translate well onto the blog somehow, and not just fizzle out over time. Here’s to many more beautiful, interesting, helpful (and so on) posts to come on Catching Happiness, too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

