I had been wanting to have a go at this fun meme ever since I saw it popping up in a few of my favourite bloggers’ posts sometime back in December. But since at that time I had not a blog of my own to toy with, I could only share the fun by reading from the sidelines all the different versions everyone had.

Now that I have finally a place to call my own (and it is exactly for such delightful trivial pursuits as these that this blog was started), here we go! 🙂 

To have a go yourself, just complete the sentences with the titles of books you’ve read (in my case, I am gonna count audiobooks in as well) last year.

I began the day with Frost In May

On my way to work I saw The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

and walked by The Daughter Of Time

to avoid The Woman In Black

but I made sure to stop at Her Fearful Symmetry.

In the office, my boss said “We Have Always Lived In This Castle

and sent me to research Love’s Shadow

At lunch with Agatha Raisin & The Poison Quiche I noticed Firmin

under The Casebook of Victor Frankenstein

then went back to my desk with Unbearable Lightness Of Being 

Later, on the journey home, I bought Cider With Rosie

because I have An Immaculate Mistake

then settling down for the evening, I picked up Maisie Dobbs

and studied The End Of The Affair

before saying goodnight to The Girls of Slender Means.

2 thoughts on “A Day In Books

  1. So glad to see you’re blogging! Thanks for linking to me and I will do the same. I love the photo of your books on your nightstand–that’s a familiar sight! 🙂 I’ll be visiting regularly–happy reading!

    Like

    1. So happy to see you here too, Danielle! Thanks for dropping by. It is especially heartwarming to have you here as my first visitor to leave a comment, because A Work In Progress was the first book blog I had started reading and following, and it really opened up a whole new world of books & book lovers, to me. I have much to thank you for! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

